What Drives Us

The Fundamentals

LOVE UNITY HOLINESS

"For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life." John 3:16 (NKJV)

"In this the love of God was manifested toward us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him." 1 John 4:9 (NKJV)

Jesus commanded us to LOVE one another

We know that we are nothing without Love. The Great Commandment of God is to love him and to love one another. This is our main goal in everything we do.

"Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I have become sounding brass or a clanging cymbal." 1 Corinthians 13:1 (NKJV)

"But above all these things put on love, which is the bond of perfection." Colossians 3:14 (NKJV)

Jesus prayed that his people would be ONE

We strive for unity with our fellow believers around the world. We believe that the people of God are free to meet together in unity without barriers. We consider ourselves servants to the body of Christ, and our meeting are open to all. As a result, we have always seen born again believers come together from many different churches and backgrounds.

"I do not pray for these alone, but also for those who will believe in Me through their word; that they all may be one, as You, Father, are in Me, and I in You; that they also may be one in Us, that the world may believe that You sent Me. And the glory which You gave Me I have given them, that they may be one just as We are one" John 17:20-22 (NKJV)

"I, therefore, the prisoner of the Lord, beseech you to walk worthy of the calling with which you were called, with all lowliness and gentleness, with longsuffering, bearing with one another in love, endeavoring to keep the unity of the Spirit in the bond of peace. There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called in one hope of your calling..." Ephesians 4:1-4 (NKJV)

Jesus set his people apart as a HOLY people

We long for deep fellowship with our holy God. We cherish the gift of holiness that Jesus has given us, and we pursue the fullness of the grace of our sanctifying God. We walk in holiness and we rejoice, for by holiness we live in his glorious presence, in freedom and peace.

"...but as He who called you is holy, you also be holy in all your conduct, because it is written, 'Be holy, for I am holy.'” 1 Peter 1:15-16 (NKJV)

"Blessed are the pure in heart, For they shall see God." Matthew 5:8 (NKJV)

The PRESENCE of God can be experienced in our lives, and we can live our lives with a constant passion for his presence

We are carriers of his presence and we seek to bring his people into an experience of his presence, so that together we might worship him in Spirit and Truth. We teach and encourage one another to live in his glorious presence. This is our passion.

"But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord." 2 Corinthians 3:18 (NKJV)

"Sing out the honor of His name; Make His praise glorious." Psalm 66:2 (NKJV)

"For the earth will be filled with the knowledge of the glory of the Lord, as the waters cover the sea." Habakkuk 2:14 (NKJV)

Jesus commanded us to make DISCIPLES

Disciple-making begins with evangelization ("Go make disciples of all the nations") and continues with teaching and training ("teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you"). We are committed to seeing believers mature in Christ, grow in their knowledge of the Bible and the doctrines of the faith, leave behind sinful habits and lifestyles, and walk in victory over every work of the enemy.

"And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, 'All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth. Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.'” Matthew 28:18-20 (NKJV)

"Him we preach, warning every man and teaching every man in all wisdom, that we may present every man perfect in Christ Jesus." Colossians 1:28 (NKJV)

"The Lord God has given Me the tongue of the learned, that I should know how to speak a word in season to him who is weary. He awakens Me morning by morning, He awakens My ear to hear as the learned." Isaiah 50:4 (NKJV)

PRAYER is at the heart of every spiritual work

We see this in the Old and New Testaments, in the ministry of Jesus, and in the early church. Prayer is communicating with God, it is not a monologue, but a dialogue. Jesus taught us in Matthew 6 verses 7 to 13, How we should pray. We can have as much of God as our heart desires, God always satisfies our hunger for Him. We expect great things from God, which is why we place great importance on Prayer.

"...praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints..." Ephesians 6:18 (NKJV)

"Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded." James 4:8 (NKJV)

"And the prayer of faith will save the sick, and the Lord will raise him up. And if he has committed sins, he will be forgiven. Confess your trespasses to one another, and pray for one another, that you may be healed. The effective, fervent prayer of a righteous man avails much." James 5:15-16 (NKJV)

The HOLY SPIRIT is faithful to lead us according to his will

God is free to direct our steps and change our plans at any time. Our goal is to be flexible, sensitive to his leading, and quick to obey. We take this approach in all planning, as well as in our meetings and our worship.

"The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear the sound of it, but cannot tell where it comes from and where it goes. So is everyone who is born of the Spirit." John 3:8 (NKJV)

"For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God." Romans 8:14 (NKJV)

• "Nevertheless I tell you the truth. It is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I depart, I will send Him to you. And when He has come, He will convict the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment: of sin, because they do not believe in Me; of righteousness, because I go to My Father and you see Me no more; of judgment, because the ruler of this world is judged." John 16:7-11 (NKJV)

FAITH and the Word of God bring victory and blessings into our lives

Faith gives us the victory over the world, therefore faith in God should be welcomed and encouraged at all times. We make room in our hearts for an ever-increasing faith. We believe in a God who works great miracles for us, far beyond our ability. We nurture this faith in others, strengthening them and encouraging them not to limit what God can do in them, with them, and for them. We know that Faith comes by hearing the word of God, so we are constantly declaring the Word to each other. We teach the Word; we meditate on it; we live it.

"Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen." Hebrews 11:1 (NKJV)

"But without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him." Hebrews 11:6 (NKJV)

"For assuredly, I say to you, whoever says to this mountain, ‘Be removed and be cast into the sea,’ and does not doubt in his heart, but believes that those things he says will be done, he will have whatever he says. Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them." Mark 11:23-24 (NKJV)

Campmeeting is coming soon!
This is default text for notification bar

Ce qui nous motive

Les fondamentaux

AMOUR UNITE SAINTETE

« Car Dieu a tant aimé le monde qu’il a donné son Fils unique, afin que quiconque croit en Lui ne périsse point, mais qu’il ait la vie éternelle. » Jean 3 :16 (LSG)

« L’amour de Dieu a été manifesté envers nous en ce que Dieu a envoyé son Fils unique dans le monde, afin que nous vivions par Lui. » 1 Jean 4 :9 (LSG)

Jésus nous a commandé de nous AIMER les uns les autres

Nous savons que nous ne sommes rien sans Amour. Le Grand commandement de Dieu est de l’aimer et de nous aimer les uns les autres. C’est notre objectif principal dans tout ce que nous faisons.

« Quand je parlerais les langues des hommes et des anges, si je n’ai pas l’Amour, je suis du bronze qui résonne, ou une cymbale qui retentit. » 1 Corinthiens 13 :1 (Thompson-version LSG révisée)

« Mais par-dessus toutes ces choses, revêtez-vous de l’Amour, qui est le lien de la perfection. » Colossiens 3 :14 (Thompson version LSG révisée)

Jésus a prié pour que son peuple soit UN

Nous persévérons dans l’Unité. Nous luttons pour l’Unité avec nos frères croyants à travers le monde. Nous croyons que le peuple de Dieu est libre de se réunir sans barrière dans l’Unité. Nous nous considérons comme les serviteurs de tout le corps de Christ, et nos réunions sont ouvertes à tous. En conséquence, nous avons toujours vu des croyants nés de nouveau de milieux différents se réunir.

« Ce n’est pas pour eux seulement que je prie, mais encore pour ceux qui croiront en moi par leur parole, afin que tous soient UN, comme toi, Père, tu es en moi, et comme je suis en toi, afin qu’eux aussi soient UN en nous, pour que le monde croie que tu m’as envoyé. Je leur ai donné la gloire que tu m’as donnée, afin qu’ils soient UN comme nous sommes UN. » Jean 17 :20-22 (LSG)

«  Je vous exhorte donc, moi, le prisonnier dans le Seigneur à marcher d’une manière digne de la vocation qui vous a été adressée, en toute humilité et douceur, avec patience, vous supportant les uns les autres avec Amour, en vous efforçant de conserver l’Unité de l’esprit par le lien de la paix. Il y a un seul corps et un seul Esprit, comme aussi vous avez été appelés à une seule espérance par votre vocation… » Éphésiens 4 :1-4 (Thompson version LSG révisée)

Jésus a mis son peuple à part en tant que peuple SAINT

Nous aspirons à une profonde communion avec notre Dieu Saint. Nous chérissons le don de la sainteté que Jésus nous a donné, et poursuivons la pleine mesure de la grâce sanctifiante de Dieu. Nous marchons dans la sanctification et nous nous en réjouissons, car dans la sainteté,  nous vivons sa glorieuse Présence, sa Joie, sa Paix, sa Liberté.

« Mais puisque celui qui vous a appelé est Saint, vous aussi soyez saints dans toute votre conduite, selon qu’il est écrit : Vous serez saints, car je suis Saint » 1 Pierre 1 :15-16 (LSG)

« Heureux ceux qui ont le cœur Pur,  car ils verront Dieu ! » Matthieu 5 :8 (LSG)

La PRESENCE de Dieu peut être expérimentée dans nos vies et nous pouvons vivre avec une passion constante pour sa Présence

Nous sommes porteurs de sa Présence et voulons amener son peuple à expérimenter sa gloire pour, ensemble l’adorer en Esprit et en Vérité. Nous nous enseignons et nous encourageons les uns les autres à vivre la gloire de sa Présence. C’est notre passion.

« Nous tous qui, le visage découvert, contemplons comme dans un miroir la gloire du Seigneur, nous sommes transformés en la même image, de gloire en gloire, comme par le Seigneur, l’Esprit. » 2 Corinthiens 3 :18 (LSG)

« Chantez la gloire de son nom, Célébrez sa gloire par vos louanges ! » Psaumes 66: 2 (LSG)

« Car la terre sera remplie de la connaissance de la Gloire de l’Eternel, Comme le fond de la mer par les eaux qui le couvrent. » Habacuc 2 :14 (LSG)

Jésus nous a commandé de faire des DISCIPLES

La formation de disciples commence par l’évangélisation et se poursuit par l’enseignement et le développement. Nous nous engageons à voir les croyants mûrir en Christ. Cela inclut de connaître la Bible et les doctrines de la Foi, d’abandonner les habitudes et les modes de vie pécheurs, de vivre dans la victoire sur chaque œuvre de l’ennemi.

« Jésus, s’étant approché, leur parla ainsi : Tout pouvoir m’a été donné dans le ciel et sur la terre. Allez, faites de toutes les nations des disciples, les baptisant au nom du Père, du Fils et du Saint-Esprit, et enseignez-leur à observer tout ce que je vous ai prescrit. Et voici, je suis avec vous tous les jours, jusqu’à la fin du monde. » Matthieu 28 :18-20 (LSG)

« C’est lui que nous annonçons, exhortant tout homme, et instruisant tout homme en toute sagesse, afin de présenter à Dieu tout homme, devenu parfait en Christ. » Colossiens 1 :28 (LSG)

« Le Seigneur, l’Éternel, m’a donné une langue exercée, Pour que je sache soutenir par la parole celui qui est abattu; Il éveille, chaque matin, il éveille mon oreille, Pour que j’écoute comme écoutent des disciples. » Ésaïe 50 : 4 (LSG)

La PRIERE est au cœur de tout travail spirituel

Nous voyons cela dans l’Ancien et le Nouveau Testament, dans le ministère de Jésus, dans l’église primitive. La prière c’est communiquer avec Dieu, ce n’est pas un monologue, mais un dialogue. Jésus nous a enseigné dans Matthieu 6 versets 7 à 13, Comment nous devons prier. Nous pouvons avoir autant de Dieu que notre coeur le désire, Dieu répond toujours à la faim que nous avons de Lui. Nous attendons de grandes choses de Dieu, c’est pourquoi nous accordons une grande importance à la Prière.

« Faites en tout temps par l’Esprit toutes sortes de prières et de supplications. Veillez à cela avec une entière persévérance, et priez pour tous les saints. » Éphésiens 6 :18 (LSG)

« Approchez-vous de Dieu, et il s’approchera de vous ; Nettoyez vos mains pêcheurs ; purifiez vos coeurs …. » Jacques 4 :8 (LSG)

« La prière de la Foi sauvera le malade, et le Seigneur le relèvera ; et s’il a commis des péchés, il lui sera pardonné. Confessez donc vos péchés les uns les autres, afin que vous soyez guéris. La prière fervente du juste a une grande efficace. » Jacques 5 :15-16 (LSG)

Le SAINT-ESPRIT est fidèle pour nous conduire selon sa Volonté

Dieu est libre de nous diriger, de changer nos plans à tout moment. Notre objectif est d’être flexible, sensible à sa Voix et prompt à obéir. Nous adoptons cette approche dans toute la planification, ainsi que dans nos réunions et évènements.

« Le vent souffle où il veut, et tu en entends le bruit; mais tu ne sais d’où il vient, ni où il va. Il en est ainsi de tout homme qui est né de l’Esprit. » Jean 3  :8 (LSG)

« …car tous ceux qui sont conduits par l’Esprit de Dieu sont fils de Dieu. » Romains 8  :14 (LSG)

« Cependant je vous dis la vérité: il vous est avantageux que je m’en aille, car si je ne m’en vais pas, le consolateur ne viendra pas vers vous ; mais, si je m’en vais, je vous l’enverrai. Et quand il sera venu, il convaincra le monde en ce qui concerne le péché, la justice, et le jugement : en ce qui concerne le péché, parce qu’ils ne croient pas en moi ; la justice, parce que je vais au Père, et que vous ne me verrez plus ; le jugement, parce que le prince de ce monde est jugé. » Jean 16  :7-11 (LSG)

La FOI en la Parole de Dieu apporte la victoire et les bénédictions dans nos vies

La Foi c’est croire en la Parole de Dieu avec une pleine assurance ; étant enracinés en Lui, en sa Parole, elle nous donne la victoire sur le monde. La Foi en Dieu doit être un style de vie, nous nous encourageons et l’activons pour recevoir ce que Dieu nous a déjà donné. Nous lui laissons l’espace nécessaire dans nos cœurs pour qu’elle grandisse. Nous croyons que Dieu fait de grandes choses, miraculeuses, des choses bien au-delà de nos capacités. Nous promouvons cette foi chez les autres, les fortifiant, les encourageant, ne faisant rien pour les décourager ou limiter ce que Dieu peut faire en eux, avec eux et pour eux. Nous savons que la Foi vient de ce qu’on entend, et ce qu’on entend vient de la parole de Christ, alors nous employons constamment le langage de Dieu qui est Sa Parole, l’enseignons, la méditons et nous la vivons.

« Or la foi est une ferme assurance des choses qu’on espère, une démonstration de celles qu’on ne voit pas. » Hébreux 11 :1 (LSG)

« Or sans la foi il est impossible de lui être agréable ; car il faut que celui qui s’approche de Dieu croie que Dieu existe, et qu’il est le rémunérateur de ceux qui le cherchent. » Hébreux 11 :6 (LSG)

« Je vous le dis en vérité, si quelqu’un dit à cette montagne : Ote-toi de là et jette-toi dans la mer, et s’il ne doute pas en son coeur, mais croit que ce qu’il dit arrive, il le verra s’accomplir. C’est pourquoi je vous dis : Tout ce que vous demanderez en priant, croyez que vous l’avez reçu, et vous le verrez s’accomplir. » Marc 11  :23-24 (LSG)

Campmeeting bientôt !
This is default text for notification bar